BTS: Yet to Come to Screen in Cinemas Worldwide in February

BTS: Yet to Come to Screen in Cinemas Worldwide in February


BTS’ Triumphant Busan Concert Re-Edited And Remixed For The Big Screen Presented Globally By HYBE, Trafalgar Releasing & CJ 4dplex -- Showing In Screenx, 4dx & 4dx Screen Beginning February 1, 2023.

Tickets On Sale Beginning January 11 at www.btsyettocomeincinemas.com

Los Angeles, CA (December 19, 2022) & London, England (December 20, 2022) - In February 2023, experience BTS’ latest concert “BTS <Yet To Come> in BUSAN” in cinemas worldwide with BTS: Yet To Come in Cinemas. This special cinematic cut, re-edited and remixed for the big screen, features new close-up angles and a whole new view of the entire concert. Recorded in front of a massive sold-out crowd in Busan, South Korea, in October, cinema audiences will watch the group’s RM, Jin, SUGA, j-hope, Jimin, V, and Jung Kook perform career-spanning hit songs, including “Dynamite,” “Butter,” and “IDOL,” plus the first concert performance of “Run BTS” from the group’s latest album Proof.

BTS: Yet To Come in Cinemas will be presented by HYBE, Trafalgar Releasing, and CJ 4DPlex in theaters globally from Wed. Feb. 1 for a limited time across 110+ countries/territories. Screenings on Sat. Feb. 4 will be dedicated to “Light Stick Screenings,” where audiences can celebrate using the band's signature illuminated merchandise.

Tickets will be on sale at www.btsyettocomeincinemas.com beginning Wed., Jan. 10 at 4pm PST / 7pm EST and on Thurs., Jan. 11 at 9am KST / 12am GMT / 1am CET. Up-to-date ticketing and exhibiting cinema information will be available at the official film website.

In addition to standard cinema formatting, BTS: Yet To Come in Cinemas will be released in various special formats, including the immersive 270-degree field of view of ScreenX; 4DX, where the effects reproduce the live atmosphere of the concert; and 4DX Screen, a combination of ScreenX and 4DX.

Marc Allenby, CEO of Trafalgar Releasing said, "We look forward to collaborating once again with the teams at CJ 4DPlex, and HYBE to bring BTS' awe-inspiring Busan concert to the big screen in this special cinematic cut. The group's engagement with audiences has always been perfectly suited to the cinema, and we are excited to welcome fans from all corners of the globe to this must-see celebration."

Jong Ryeol Kim, CEO of CJ 4DPLEX said, “We are thrilled to announce our second ScreenX collaboration and first 4DX, 4DXScreeen collaboration with BTS. This film is made for both special formats, which fans can experience our movie completely through enlarged screens with 3 different angles and moving motion seats aligning to BTS’s music.”

BTS: Yet To Come in Cinemas marks Trafalgar Releasing’s fifth global title with the pop icons, including 2018’s BURN THE STAGE: THE MOVIE, 2019’s BRING THE SOUL: THE MOVIE, 2020’s BREAK THE SILENCE: THE MOVIE, and 2022’s BTS PERMISSION TO DANCE ON STAGE – SEOUL: LIVE VIEWING.

Ciera Reeves

Ciera is the founder of KpopWise. She has been a fan of Korean pop culture since 2005. She co-founded the international music website TuneN2IM in May 2009, an outlet for artists all over the globe to promote their works, including interviews with various Korean singers, songwriters and producers. She was also a contributor to various Asian media websites. Her bias group is VIXX. She is largely a 2nd-3rd generation K-pop fan, but she is actively keeping up on the current acts. twitter

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post