All 12 LOONA Members Have Officially Left Blockberry Creative

All 12 members of the girl group LOONA have been freed from the agency that caused controversy such as 'unjust settlement'.

The 5th civil division of the Seoul High Court ruled in favor of the plaintiffs on June 16 in the appeal trial for a provisional injunction to suspend the exclusive contract effect filed by the five remaining members of LOONA against the agency Blockberry Creative.

As a result, the remaining members, Haseul, Yeojin, Yves, Olivia Hye, and Gowon, leave Blockberry and start anew.

The court decided to suspend the effect of the exclusive contract, considering that there was a problem with the fact that Blockberry transferred the exclusive contract to Universal Japan, a Japanese agency, without the members' written consent.

Among LOONA's, Chuu was the first to leave the group in November of last year, followed by Heejin, Kim Lip, Jinsol, Choerry
, Hyunjin, and Vivi. The last 5 remaining members can now be active freely.

Chuu has found a new nest at the agency ATRP, Heejin, Kim Lip, Jinsol, and Choerry a
t Modhaus, (headed by Jayden Jeong) and Hyunjin and Vivi at CTDENM (founded by a former BlockBerry employee). The rest of the members, whose activities were virtually suspended indefinitely, are expected to be able to make a fresh start again.

Source 1

Ciera Reeves

Ciera is the founder of KpopWise. She has been a fan of Korean pop culture since 2005 and writing about it since 2009. Her bias groups are VIXX and OnlyOneOf. She is a 2nd-3rd generation K-pop fan, but she is actively keeping up with the current artists. twitter instagram

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post