NCT Releases 'Golden Age' from Forthcoming 4th Album of the Same Title


K-pop super group NCT released the title track ‘Golden Age’ from their forthcoming album “Golden Age – The 4th Album”, available everywhere on August 28. The track features all 20 members of NCT’s sub-groups including NCT 127, NCT DREAM, and WayV for a unique reinterpretation of Beethoven’s Piano Sonata No. 8 in C minor, Op. 13, “Sonata Pathétique” II. Adagio cantabile with a diverse composition of intense trap beat and refined piano melodies.

The lyrics portray hope toward a bright future and feature NCT’s iconic harmonized melodies. The anticipated 10-track project continues to unify all 20 members of NCT for different artist combinations on each song. 

'Golden Age' Music Video

In addition to the album, NCT is holding a group concert “NCT NATION: To The World” at Incheon Munhak Sports Complex on 26 August. The concert will feature songs from “Golden Age”, as well as special stages from the members. NCT 127, NCT DREAM and WayV will also perform their hit songs. The concert will be live-streamed through Naver’s Beyond LIVE platform for international fans to enjoy. 

In 2021, NCT released “Universe- The 3rd Album” which debuted in the Top 20 of the Billboard Top 200 chart and in the Top 5 of Billboard’s Top Album Sales chart. The album also surpassed 1.7 million preorders on the day of release, breaking the group’s previous record of 1.1 million preorders for their 2020 album “NCT RESONANCE Pt. 1 – The 2nd Album”

[Golden Age – The 4th Album] TRACKLIST 

1. Baggy Jeans 

2. Call D 

3. PADO 

4. Interlude: Oasis 

5. The BAT 

6. Alley Oop 

7. That’s Not Fair 

8. Kangaroo 

9. Not Your Fault 

10. Golden Age 

Follow NCT

Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Facebook 

Ciera Reeves

Ciera is the founder of KpopWise. She has been a fan of Korean pop culture since 2005 and writing about it since 2009. Her bias groups are VIXX and OnlyOneOf. She is a 2nd-3rd generation K-pop fan, but she is actively keeping up with the current artists. twitter instagram

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post