aespa Brings the Drama with 4th Mini Album

After building up anticipation worldwide, global pop sensation aespa proudly present their anxiously awaited new EP, "Drama" The 4th Mini Album, out now via Warner Records. "Drama"  is available on all digital streaming platforms and in various limited-edition physical configurations today. See all the configurations and purchase "Drama" HERE.
To celebrate the release, the global girl group just served up the music video for the new single and title track 'Drama' Hummable chimes give way to claps as aespa alternate between breathy vocals and bold rhymes laced with sass, spirit, and style. Against wailing guitar, the chantable chorus repeats, “I bring all the drama.”

The EP highlights aespa’s evolution from every angle as vocalists, performers, and storytellers. It also prominently displays their incredible aptitude for sonic versatility. Among many standouts, “Trick or Trick” bobs and weaves between manic future-facing production and unpredictable cadences. A buoyant guitar riff and glitchy beat power up the sultry groove of “Don’t Blink, while “Hot Air Balloon” floats away on catchy hooks. The dance floor-ready “YOLO” builds towards an ecstatic refrain. Then, there’s “You. Acoustic guitar wraps around piano punctuated by finger-snaps and dreamy strings as towering vocals soar. These six tracks unlock another level altogether for aespa.


aespa set the stage for Drama with the bold, bright, and buzzing anthem Better Things.” They delivered a stunning and showstopping performance of the song on ABC’s Good Morning America. Recently, multiplatinum superstar RAYE hopped on the Official Remix - listen HERE. “Better Things” is available as a limited-edition physical single from the US Official aespa Online Store now - purchase HERE. The track list includes the original single as well as special remixes, sped up/slowed down versions, and an instrumental version.


aespa has consistently elevated K-pop to new heights, and Drama will be no exception. It follows MY WORLD – The 3rd Mini Album, which bowed at #9 on the Billboard 200 and marked their second #1 debut on the Top Album Sales Chart. Its predecessor, Girls – The 2nd Mini Album, catapulted into the Top 3 of the Billboard 200 and clinched #1 on the Top Album Sales Chart.


The group just completed the ‘aespa LIVE TOUR 2023 ‘SYNK : HYPER LINE’ world tour,  which included a 14-date trek through North America, Latin America and Europe. With their futuristic stage visuals, high-energy choreography and captivating vocals, they fiercely commanded the stage in every city, delivering fan favorites including “Next Level,” “Savage,” “Girls,” and “Black Mamba,” plus special solo performances and new song previews.



  1. Drama
  2. Trick or Trick
  3. Don’t Blink
  4. Hot Air Balloon
  5. YOLO
  6. You

Listen to "DRAMA"    

FOLLOW aespa:

P TikTok | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube  | Facebook

Ciera Reeves

Ciera is the founder of KpopWise. She has been a fan of Korean pop culture since 2005 and writing about it since 2009. Her bias groups are VIXX and OnlyOneOf. She is a 2nd-3rd generation K-pop fan, but she is actively keeping up with the current artists. twitter instagram

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post