Aespa Confirmed in Lineup for the 2021 Asia Artist Awards

SM Entertainment’s rookie girl group Aespa are the first K-pop group to be confirmed in the lineup for the 2021 Asia Artist Awards.

The awards ceremony, which is set to be held on December 2 KST, will be hosted by Super Junior’s Leeteuk and former Iz*One member Jang Won Young.

The awards ceremony will also be attended by actor Lee Jung Jae (known for playing the role of Seong Gi-hun in the hit Netflix show “Squid Game”), actor Yoo Ah In (known for playing the role of Yi Bang-won in the SBS drama “Six Flying Dragons”), and singer and actor Lee Seung Gi (known for playing the role of Jung Ba-reum in the tvN drama “Mouse”).

More K-pop groups are expected to be announced to perform over the coming weeks.

Ford Carter

Ford Carter is an online blogger studying journalism who's hundreds of articles across half a dozen fansites from the music and television industries have now been read more than 300,000 times. From his home in regional Australia, you'll often find him binging kdramas or rewatching old editions of the Eurovision Song Contest.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post