‘SEVENTEEN POWER OF LOVE : THE MOVIE’ Coming to Cinemas Worldwide in April

‘SEVENTEEN POWER OF LOVE : THE MOVIE’ Coming to Cinemas Worldwide in April


 Documentary Is a Love Letter in Movie Form to Fans

Screening in ScreenX, 4DX and 4DX Screen Where Available

Los Angeles, CA – March 2, 2022 - SEVENTEEN, K-pop’s Stage-Breakers rewriting K-pop history, are proud to present their first-ever movie, “SEVENTEEN POWER OF LOVE : THE MOVIE,” in cinemas worldwide on Wednesday, April 20 and Saturday, April 23. Adored across the planet, SEVENTEEN’s devoted fans (known as “CARAT”) and music lovers will view powerful performances, in-depth interviews with the group’s members, and experience commentary regarding the group’s past and present, as well as the future they will create with CARAT new and old.

Tickets for “SEVENTEEN POWER OF LOVE : THE MOVIE” go on sale on Thursday, March 17 at 9 a.m. EDT / 6 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. CET / 8 p.m. WIB at svtpoweroflovethemovie.com. Where available, audiences around the world will be able to enjoy the film on various formats including “ScreenX,” an expanded three-screen system utilizing the front screen as well as the side walls of a cinema; “4DX,” the world's first commercial multi-sensory cinema providing an experience as though in an actual live concert; and “4DX Screen,” a combination of both “ScreenX'' and “4DX.” Fans are encouraged to sign-up at the official website for updates regarding tickets, participating cinemas, and more.

SEVENTEEN is composed of 13 diverse creatives, including S.COUPSJEONGHAN, JOSHUAJUNHOSHIWONWOOWOOZIDK, MINGYUTHE 8SEUNGKWANVERNON, and DINO. The K-pop superstars are a five-time million-seller in Korea, have charted No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Album Sales chart and No. 13 on the Billboard 200, and are dominating music charts across the globe, including hitting number one on the Japanese Oricon chart.

Marc Allenby, CEO Trafalgar Releasing said, "We're excited to be collaborating once again with our partners at CJ 4DPLEX to bring K-pop sensations SEVENTEEN to the big screen. The group's escalating success across the globe has been fascinating to see, and we look forward to bringing their first feature film to audiences worldwide, including screenings using CJ's special formats ScreenX, 4DX and 4DX Screen."


Source: Rodolfo Amaral @ Traflagar Releasing 

Ciera Reeves

Ciera is the founder of KpopWise. She has been a fan of Korean pop culture since 2005. She co-founded the international music website TuneN2IM in May 2009, an outlet for artists all over the globe to promote their works, including interviews with various Korean singers, songwriters and producers. She was also a contributor to various Asian media websites. Her bias group is VIXX. She is largely a 2nd-3rd generation K-pop fan, but she is actively keeping up on the current acts. twitter

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post