Omega X Members Release Original Soundtracks For New BL Drama, A Shoulder To Cry On

OMEGA X members have participated in composing and performing three original soundtracks of a new BL (Boys’ Love) drama, A Shoulder to Cry On. Based on a popular webtoon, A Shoulder to Cry On features OMEGA X members JAEHAN and YECHAN as the two main characters. For the drama’s original soundtracks, OMEGA X members JAEHAN and HANGYEOM participated in composing, and members TAEDONG, XEN, JAEHAN, and HWICHAN participated in recording. 

The first of the three tracks, is “Come Together”, a rock genre track that was co-composed and performed by JAEHAN. The song’s focal point is about pure love that will last until the world ends without any conditions. Second is “너를 다시 (You, Again)” which is co-composed by OMEGA X’s leader, JAEHAN, and performed by TAEDONG, XEN, and JAEHAN, this track accentuates a strong emotion of love as it escalates to a climax. And, lastly, HANGYEOM, along with his composing team WEHOT, wrote “쉬어가도 돼 (Comfort)” which is performed by JAEHAN and HWICHAN. This track hopes to spread a message of solace to everyone who struggles with their worries and problems. 

These three original soundtracks will also be released in English, in hope of English speakers to fully resonate with the tracks while watching the drama. A Shoulder to Cry On is now available for streaming through Wavve, WATCHA, and TVING in Korea, and Rakuten Viki outside of Korea.  

 STREAM Come Together HERE

STREAM 너를 다시 (You, Again) HERE

STREAM 쉬어가도 돼 (Comfort) HERE


Source: HELIX Publicity 

Ciera Reeves

Ciera is the founder of KpopWise. She has been a fan of Korean pop culture since 2005 and writing about it since 2009. Her bias groups are VIXX and OnlyOneOf. She is a 2nd-3rd generation K-pop fan, but she is actively keeping up with the current artists. twitter instagram

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post