JBTC's Boy Group Survival Show Peak Time Announces First Place Winner

On April 19 the final episode of JBTC's Peak Time was aired. The top 6 teams had a naming ceremony where the groups original names were revealed. 

7:00 = MASC
8:00 = DKB
11:00 = VANNER
13:00 = BAE173 
20:00 = M.O.N.T
24:00 = B.A.P, Topp Dogg, B.I.G, and ARGON 

Following the introductions, the groups performed the songs that were produced for Peak Time, while fans globally voted for their favorite max three teams in real-time through either text or the official website. Behind the scenes stories of the groups was also shown. A special song produced by Tiffany Young called "NXT2U" was sung by members of NTX, GHOST9, and Taebeen, and Ilkyung of formerly disbanded group BLK delivered emotional special stages. 

In the final calculation the emerging winner with a total of 293,219 votes was VANNER, earning the prize money of 300 million won ($226,000) an album, and global showcase. Congratulations to the hard-working group! 

Check out performances below. 

VANNER - "Prime Time" Produced by Ryan S. Jhun 

DKB - "Turning Point" Produced by Joohoney (Monsta X) 

24:00 (B.A.P's Jongup, B.I.G's Gunmin, Topp Dogg's BJOO, and Argon's Gon) - "This That Shhh" Produced by Jay Park

BAE173 - "GT" Produced by KENZIE 

MASC - "Wave" Produced by GroovyRoom

M.O.N.T - "Noir" Produced by Huta (BTOB's Minhyuk)

You can watch the subbed finale episode out now on VIKI here .

If you would like to purchase Peak Time compilation album with your favorite group photocards and/or attend the Peak Time concert and a chance at a video call raffle ticket among other perks head to Makestar to get your tickets here

The deadline is April 26. 

Listen to the Final Round songs on Spotify!

Ciera Reeves

Ciera is the founder of KpopWise. She has been a fan of Korean pop culture since 2005 and writing about it since 2009. Her bias groups are VIXX and OnlyOneOf. She is a 2nd-3rd generation K-pop fan, but she is actively keeping up with the current artists. twitter instagram

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post