YG Announces Final Lineup For New Girl Group BABYMONSTER

After much speculation, YG Entertainment has officially released the lineup for their upcoming girl group BABYMONSTER.

On May 12, at midnight KST, YG Entertainment confirmed that all 7 pre-debut members of BABYMONSTER are set to debut with the group.

YG Entertainment released a "Debut Member Announcement Video" on their official YouTube channel, in which YG founder and CEO, Yang Hyun-suk made the official announcement.

The official members of BABYMONSTER are as follows: ​​Korean members Ahyeon, Haram, and Rora; Thai members Pharita and Chiquita; and Japanese members Ruka and Asa.

The news is a welcoming relief for many fans of the group, who have ardently been awaiting confirmation. Since first announcing the group on January 1, 2023, YG Entertainment had emphasized that the members were not finalized, and that the trainees were to undergo a final evaluation. The end result is what many fans were hoping for, a seven-member girl group.

While an official debut date has yet to be announced, BABYMONSTER has already asserted their presence in the industry, with the group becoming the fastest K-pop girl group to hit 2 million subscribers on YouTube.

BABYMONSTER is set to be YG’s first girl group since BLACKPINK debuted back in 2016.

While waiting for the debut, check out BABYMONSTER’s final evaluation series. The 8-episode series can be found on YG’s official YouTube channel. Find the latest episode below.

Make sure to follow KpopWise to keep up with the latest Korean entertainment news.

Kyle A-B

Kyle is a Toronto-based student and freelance writer. An ardent K-Pop fan since 2019, some of his favourite groups are Blackpink, Stray Kids, Ateez, and (G)I-DLE, alongside many more. With a passion for writing, Kyle hopes to help bring K-Pop to the global stage and explore the topics readers care about most.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post