BRANDNEW MUSIC Announces Disbandment of BDC + Releases Final Single 'Rest'

On August 18, BRANDNEW MUSIC announced that 3 member boy group BDC (Boys Da Capo) would be ending their exclusive contract this month. The group released a final single 'Rest' on August 26.

BDC debuted in September 2020 with the members Sihun, Seongjun, and Junghwan. 

Hello, this is BRANDNEW MUSIC

First, we express our sincere gratitude to all the fans who have shown, much love and support for BDC.

This is an official announcement about the end of BDC's exclusive contract with BRANDNEW MUSIC.

After a long, in-depth discussion and careful consideration with the members of BDC, we have mutually agreed to conclude the exclusive contract between the group and BRANDNEW MUSIC.

After the release of their digital single on August 26, 6PM will end all promotions as artists under BRANDNEW MUSIC.

We sincerely apologize to the fans of BDC, who have always sent such unconditional support to the group, for breaking this news abruptly.

Even though their exclusive contract with our company has ended, we will continue to wholeheartedly support and cheer on the members' growth and the bright future ahead of them.

Lastly, we would like to once again express our gratitude to FINE (fandom name) who have continued to love and support BDC and ask that you continue to show support to the members and their new beginning in different areas.

Thank you.

 We wish the best for the members' future endeavors! 

Ciera Reeves

Ciera is the founder of KpopWise. She has been a fan of Korean pop culture since 2005 and writing about it since 2009. Her bias groups are VIXX and OnlyOneOf. She is a 2nd-3rd generation K-pop fan, but she is actively keeping up with the current artists. twitter instagram

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post