Golden Child Returns After 1 Year and 3 Months with "Feel Me" Single Album

Group Golden Child (Lee Daeyeol, Y, Lee Jangjun, TAG, Bae Seungmin, Bong Jaehyun, Kim Jibeom, Kim Donghyun, Hong Joochan, Choi Bomin) made a comeback with their 3rd single album "Feel Me"

The title song of the same name, 'Feel Me', is a post-grunge rock song that tells the story of youth who have grown up together through the same time.

The ambience intro that creates tension and the distorted guitar sound in the highlight part are attractive. It also contains the message of the beauty of youth, which was as painful as it was happy, and the relationship and comfort of being 'connected' to each other, and the autobiographical images of Golden Child members in real life are projected, making it feel even more authentic. 

In addition, the new single "Feel Me" includes 'Blind Love', an up-tempo dance song with a dreamy synth line and emotional punk guitar sound, and 'Dear', a British pop genre epic with a warm and emotional mood.

In particular, member TAG shows off his upgraded musical capabilities by participating directly in writing, composing, and arranging the song 'Dear.' The message that 'even after a long time, the memories of brilliant youth remain and shine in the eyes', Golden Child's deeper musical color and emotions are generously captured, raising expectations. 

Golden Child's comeback comes about 1 year and 3 months after their sixth mini album "AURA" released in August last year. This new album has greater meaning as leader Lee Daeyeol, who was discharged from military service last September, returns to team activities. 

Ciera Reeves

Ciera is the founder of KpopWise. She has been a fan of Korean pop culture since 2005 and writing about it since 2009. Her bias groups are VIXX and OnlyOneOf. She is a 2nd-3rd generation K-pop fan, but she is actively keeping up with the current artists. twitter instagram

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post