Cherry Bullet: Where are they now?

Cherry Bullet: Where are they now?

K-pop is known for some of the most iconic girl groups such as Girls Generation, 2NE1, and Twice. Among some of these girl groups one group is gaining some attention for reasons you may not expect.

Cherry Bullet is a seven member girl group who debuted January 21, 2019. The group consists of: Haeyoon, Yuju, Bora, Jiwon, Remi, Chaerin, and May with former members consisting of Mirae (Now debuted as Ella in PIXY) Linlin, and Kokoro.

Cherry Bullet garnered attention from their fresh retro video game concept with the release of their first mini album Let's Play Cherry Bullet and sometime after releasing their official lightstick. 

However soon after the release of their second mini album Love Adventures members Kokoro, Linlin, and Mirae stopped participating in group activities leaving fan's confused and concerned for the future of the newly debuted group.

December 13, 2019 FNC Entertainment released a statement on the status of the missing members and the future of the group. Part of this statement reads as follows:

"Hello, This is FNC Entertainment.

Our artists Cherry Bullet will henceforth be continuing on as a seven-member group. After speaking with Mirae, Kokoro, and Linlin, we have come to the decision to end their activities as Cherry Bullet and terminate their exclusive contracts."

With this information fans looked forward to what this change would bring however announcements for a comeback were nowhere in sight leaving fans worried and others forgetting about the group amongst all the other groups gearing up for comebacks at the time.

As of February 4, 2022 FNC Entertainment confirmed the long awaited March comeback for the now seven-member girl group and their new mini album Cherry Wish and fans couldn't be more excited to see their favorite group finally grace the stage once again.


Follow @KpopWise to stay up to date on the latest activities for Cherry Bullet and more! 

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post