aespa Returns with Mini-Album 'GIRLS' and Releases Music Video


The female group of SM Entertainment, aespa, returned on July 8 with the music video "Girls". The quartet also released their second mini-album titled with the same name as the main track. The project brings nine tracks in total. However, some songs within the mini-album have already been released. 'Illusion', 'Dreams Come True', and 'Black Mamba' are within the project. 

aespa is composed by NingNing, Karina, Giselle, and Winter. The girl group broke the record of 1.61 million copies sold in the preview. The idols debuted in 2020 and are considered one of the leading artists of the fourth generation of Korean pop. 

Watch the music video below:

What do you think of aespa's new album? Let us know @KpopWise! 

Pedro Martoly

Pedro is a Brazilian journalist who decided not only to write for his country but for the whole world. He's been following Korean culture since 2010. That's when he fell in love with the Girls Generation group. Pedro has worked on a television program, radio, and several news and curiosities websites.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post