IU Releases Long-Awaited New Album "The Winning"

May S


After almost 3 long years, legendary soloist IU has finally returned with her new album "The Winning". 

"The Winning" takes its place as IU's 6th mini-album, and was released alongside the music video for title track "Shopper", starring Korean-Australian artist DPR Ian

Music videos for other tracks such as "Love Wins All" Starring BTS' V and "Holssi" had been dropped in the days leading up to the album release, with the video for "Shh.." featuring NewJeans' Hyein and Joe Won Sun, and starring Chinese actress Tang Wei is set to drop on Feb 23rd 12am KST. "The Winning" contains a total of five tracks, showcasing her iconic ethereal range from quirky and airy, to the intense and dramatic:

1. Shopper (TITLE)

2. 홀씨 (Holssi)

3. Shh.. (Ft. Hyein (NewJeans) & Joe Won Sun (조원선)) 

4. Love wins all 

5. 관객이 될게 (I stan U) 

"The Winning" is available on all major streaming platforms, including Apple and Spotify. IU is also now set to embark on her world tour "H.E.R" in 2024 starting with Seoul on March 2nd

What did you think of IU's legendary return? Let us know, and follow KpopWise for more updates!

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)
To Top